The Department of Physics is established recently in 2013. The department is committed to train the next generation of physicists. This department is established on the revolutionary idea that it must embrace both teaching as well as investigation. The Department of Physics is aiming to offer courses to undergraduate, graduate and post graduate students that cover the broad fundamentals as well as advanced level necessary for study in physics and related fields. The department is also committed to put strong emphasis on research projects in the field of Electronics, Particle Physics, Condensed Matter Physics, Spectroscopy as well as Bio-Physics. Currently the department has launched only M.Sc. and BS programmes. M.Sc. is a two year program and BS is a four years program. The courses offered provide a strong theoretical background along with experimental projects in the field of Physics and Technology. Keeping the needs of Pakistan, research has been made an integral part of all programs to encourage and promote the research activity in the region and particularly in the University.

Head of Department (HoD)

Dr. Ghulam Asghar

+92-5824-920041 +92-5824-920001

Programmes Offered

  • Credit Hours : 60
    Duration : 2 Years
    Eligibility : BSc,BSCS,B.Com,BBA,BA
    Description :

    It is two years postgraduate programme started under semester system. The courses are distributed over four semesters. In first two semesters all courses are compulsory. In 3rd and 4th semesters, the student will have to opt one of the three areas of specialization namely, Electronics, Solid State Physics and Nuclear Physics. The student will also carried out thesis or adopt optional paper in 3rd and 4th semesters.

  • Credit Hours : 60
    Duration : 4-6 semesters
    Eligibility : MSc
    Description :

  • Credit Hours : 130
    Duration : 8 semesters (4 years)
    Eligibility : Pre Engineering,Pre Medical,ICS,FA,I.Com
    Description :

Full Time Faculty